The Faculty of Physics and Earth Sciences consists of six institutes and the division Didactics of Physics:
Peter Debye Institute for Soft Matter Physics
Felix Bloch Institute for Solid State Physics
Institute for Theoretical Physics
Didactics of Physics
Institute for Meteorology
Institute for Geophysics and Geology
Institute for Geography

Furthermore, there are the following two centers at the faculty:
Remote Sensing Centre for Earth System Research
Center for Mathematical Physics

last modified: 05.04.2018